28
Jan
09

Older

Found my first white hair, not grey mimd you white (no grey hairs yet). Must be skipping something and it was only in the goatee. Could be a one only but what’s worse then turning forty … not turning forty!

PS still continuing to grow older not up.

9 Responses to “Older”


  1. 1 uamada
    January 28, 2009 at 10:33 am

    Just tell yourself it was sunbleached.
    That particular spot on your chin because something like in the early morning the sun comes through a crack in the curtain and focus’ on that one hair.

  2. 2 bangarrr
    January 28, 2009 at 10:38 am

    Nah no stress, just thought it was interesting that it was white. Hell I used to have white hair, now it’s dark blond.

  3. 3 yankeedog
    January 28, 2009 at 11:51 am

    Welcome to the club!

  4. 4 mrstu
    January 28, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    I had dreams of grey hair when I was youngr and now I have no hair!

  5. 5 Nautilus
    January 28, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    Being white you can write it of as a stress reaction for when you saved all those kiddies from the burning building.

  6. 6 bangarrr
    January 29, 2009 at 1:10 am

    YDog I’m only a probationary member.

    MrStu, glad to see you. Blame JSpace meltdown for the lack of follicles.

    Naut, the stress must have been great as I’ve blocked the memory of it.

  7. January 30, 2009 at 12:23 am

    Don’t worry, it was just a stray.

  8. 9 sfmurphy1971
    January 31, 2009 at 5:14 am

    Funny. I found my first white hairs in my beard anytime it grew out past the five oclock shadow. I still haven’t found them in my skull hair.

    No, instead my top section is thining.

    I’m going to end up looking like Birmo before it is all said and done.

    Hope you beat the heat down there. Send some of it to us frozen folks in Missouri.

    Respects,
    Murph
    On the Outer Marches


Leave a Reply

