30
Jan
09

Heat Relief

I ‘ll grant it’s back under forty C but the house is still up at high thirties. I’m raiding the beer  fridge freezer for ice for the portable evap, I’ll survive and can’t complain to much as I could have put A/C of any type in I just hated to see the money go to waste. Well three weeks and I’m out (hence why I wouldn’t spend the money) Sweltering yours Banagr.

5 Responses to “Heat Relief”


  1. January 30, 2009 at 10:25 am

    The evap cooling is just starting to get on top of things here. Nearly resorted to putting the a/c but it is a wall unit and only does 1 room.

  2. January 30, 2009 at 10:25 am

    Hey, have you had any blackouts like half of melb has? We have been spared here.

  3. 3 bangarrr
    January 30, 2009 at 10:40 am

    Naut for a change no, but it’s an industrial area ie keep waving Soft Easy and Comfortable goodbye. They had pride in their service, the new owners money is their totem.

  4. January 30, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    Sea breezes are wafting in off the water. It is a bearable 25C here on the beach in The Peoples Republic of Redcliffestan. For those of us lucky enough to live near the water it is almost always 5 degrees cooler than those poor peasants who live inland. Arrrh. Well I’m of for a swim. Anyone care to join me?

  5. 5 bangarrr
    January 31, 2009 at 3:16 am

    Have one for me to Al.


Leave a Reply

