13
Feb
09

The Mint

Well I thought it’d be a short day, it was a long one. Only six out of thirteen units being seen from the PC. On a CAN bus (two wire looped  from  station to station) and a mixed group not a continous one so the wiring was OK.

I broke a rule when I asked if the units had been powered down and rebooted I was told yes. Dr House is right people lie, they make mistakes, they can be mistaken. As there is no software on site for a re-install go pick that up and re-install (mine is packed away) still six units, pull the plug on a non responsive unit, replace it and it works. So no powering down had occurred. Now of course they can’t correct the viscosity values at the units work out how to do that at the PC.

Now find out they haven’t been checking the viscosity values manually so two hours of production is waste. Finally get things so they work, but still more things to sort out.

7 Responses to “The Mint”


  1. 1 Nautilus
    February 13, 2009 at 11:57 am

    I hate it when they lie. They think my first response to all problems is to reboot, so when I ask them if they have they lie.

    At least you can bill’em for the time spent barking at the wrong tree.

  2. 2 yankeedog
    February 13, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    You know better than to assume!

    The mint? As in ‘money producing’? Cool! I’d like to see one of those operate.

  3. 3 bangarrr
    February 13, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    I know YDog but the guy was adamant that it had been done and the proper way to do it is shut down the press. With the stuff up I’m only charging a day, still a day’s wages is still good money. As to photo’s I’d love to but it’s a secure site no cameras, no explosives and no knives (well for other people). However http://www.securency.com.au/e/about.htm

  4. February 13, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    MY XBOX GOT FIXED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    lol

    WOOOHOOOOOOOOOO.

    Soz, that’s all I’ve got.

  5. 5 bangarrr
    February 13, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    Well we have to consider what’s important Moko 😉

  6. 6 mr-stu
    February 14, 2009 at 9:45 am

    you know when you started explaining my head just went ga ga ga, I had no idea what you were talking about….lol

  7. 7 bangarrr
    February 14, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    Sorry Stu.


Leave a Reply

