01
Mar
09

Still Organising

Still settling in. Photos will follow, when the place is presentable. My Redsox top has been rescued (ie when Mother Dearest saw my expressionwhen  it had been declared “unfit for habitation”),  still I should look at replacing it, I did get it back in the early eighties. What can I say it was a gift, and those I always treasure.

11 Responses to “Still Organising”


  1. 1 mr-stu
    March 1, 2009 at 9:28 am

    I am the same when it comes to throwing away my clothes….I don’t, you never know when it will come back in fashion and women have no idea what looks good on men anyway whatever the state it is!

  2. March 1, 2009 at 9:28 am

    But what if it’s a gift that you hate – like for example a pottery drunk slumped against a lamp post or a framed picture of legumes – when can i get rid of those

  3. 3 yankeedog
    March 1, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Let me know and we can probably work some swap of Red Sox gear for, say a Victoria Aces cap.

  4. 4 bangarrr
    March 1, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    Mr Stu I’m glad I’m not alone.

    Uamada, whenever it has an accident I think is fair.

    YDog, thanks mate. When I’m financial again we’ll speak.

  5. 5 Domesitc Daze
    March 1, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    There is no question with some things we keep. I was forced as a teenage kid to get rid of a pair of worn out jeans. I held a ceremonial cremation in the back yard for them, but not before taking the label and framing it first. I can still remember my mother nearly having a stroke at my final protest. Kept that framed jeans label for years. She never tried to interfere with anything of mine again.

  6. March 1, 2009 at 10:27 pm

    I felt the same way about my Indy 500 t-shirt. Sadly my Mum was bigger than me so it got canned.

    YD what the hell are the Victoria Aces?????

  7. 7 bangarrr
    March 2, 2009 at 12:25 am

    Nautilus, the Victorian baseball side.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Victoria_Aces

    PS I had to look it up.

  8. 8 yankeedog
    March 2, 2009 at 1:25 am

    Hey-I know the Chicago Swans are the local Australian Rules Football team, so there’s no excuse for you all not to know your local baseball teams.

    And, no, the Swans aren’t in the least bit popular in Chicago, except among the expat Oz here. No reflection on the game (which I personally like), just that we like our gridiron.

  9. 9 bangarrr
    March 2, 2009 at 3:26 am

    YDog, we know now. Does that help?

  10. March 2, 2009 at 7:13 am

    And YD, I do know where the major Victorian baseball statium is. Actually I was catcher for my high school’s baseball team one year.

  11. 11 yankeedog
    March 2, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    OK, OK. Easy now!

    I know you lot don’t do the baseball thing very much there. No biggie.


Leave a Reply

