09
Mar
09

Emperor

When I’ve had a chance to read I’ve been reading Conn Iggulden’s Emperor series (nearly finished book two). I’m really enjoying it especially how the relationship betwen Julius and Brutus is done, because we all know it ends , et tu …

4 Responses to “Emperor”


  1. 1 LERMONTOV
    March 9, 2009 at 8:58 am

    I bought the first one about a month ago – but I haven’t got started yet. Glad to hear that they are good!

  2. 2 bangarrr
    March 9, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    Lerm, if you enjoy (and I think you will) this series check out his series on Genghis Khan.

  3. 3 yankeedog
    March 9, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    You’d be really surprised if Brutus pulls the knife and then Caesar deftly drops Brutus with a karate chop to the trachea.

  4. 4 bangarrr
    March 10, 2009 at 7:53 am

    Surprised and disappointed YDog 😉 I expect a little creative license but not that much.


Leave a Reply

