10
Mar
09

I told you I don’t hold that grudge no more, RIP

I’ve been approached by an old customer, who is a major customer for Bossman and the agency they do work for. To say that if I accepted the offer “it would put his nose so far out of joint it’d be in another room” would be an understatement . However it’s weekend work and the customer wants to pay under industry standard for normal time, doing this helps no one (OK I work for less than this for some people, they’ve earned it or are passing me work). So I’ve contacted the agency and we’ll be in discussions, still his nose will be out of joint.

6 Responses to “I told you I don’t hold that grudge no more, RIP”


  1. March 10, 2009 at 10:13 pm

    I was saying to myself “go for it” until you mentioned the under industry standard pay bit.

    Oh well, sounds like you have taken the next best option.

  2. March 10, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    Everybody always something on the cheap!

  3. 3 bangarrr
    March 11, 2009 at 4:26 am

    Naut, not just under, under the normal rate on weekends hen it should be overtime. I don’t need the work so I think I’ll leave it in the agents hands to sort out.

    Mr Stu, that’s it. What happened to you get what you pay for?

  4. 4 LERMONTOV
    March 11, 2009 at 4:33 am

    Any chance that Bossman won’t find out?

    & “What happened to you get what you pay for?”

    God knows! It seems most people don’t care much about quality these days

  5. March 11, 2009 at 10:26 am

    “under industry standard” is about to be come normal bangar. We just “technically” dissolved our service agreements with Heidelberg, to try and find a cheaper option (they don’t know yet). We can force lower prices. The smaller guys are just going to do less maintenance on their stuff

  6. 6 bangarrr
    March 11, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Lerm, Bossman will find out, no way he can’t.

    Uamada, my normal rate is $85 an hour that is industry standard unless you get one of the agencies involved and then ouch (I think KBA @ about $150 is cheapest). My sympathies for having to deal with Heidelberg, how’s the coffee supply standing up?


Leave a Reply

