21
Mar
09

Poorman’s Fix

I guess I should explain the term “Poorman’s Fix”. It’s not derogatory it’s a fix that costs the least amount of money and gets something working again often with extra work or effort involved to keep something running. You normally use it when there is no money or no money to spend on the thing to be fixed.

5 Responses to “Poorman’s Fix”


  1. March 21, 2009 at 7:52 am

    Poorman’s Fix is my normal state of being these days.

  2. 2 bangarrr
    March 21, 2009 at 8:22 am

    Al I’m sorry for that, but welcome me to the boat will you.

  3. 3 domesticdaze
    March 21, 2009 at 10:36 am

    I love the poor man’s fix. Because then I get to watch the Hoc work, and he is very good at fixing things. Let’s face it, why blow the dollars if you can do it yourself?

  4. 4 barnesm
    March 21, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    I think we are all looking at the poor mas fix these days

  5. 5 mr-stu
    March 22, 2009 at 8:14 am

    I am about to do some poor man fix painting this week!


Leave a Reply

