22
Apr
09

Still No Eviction

Well the leech has another hearing so still no eviction. He may even turn up to this one. Me, I feel like nailing the doors shut burning the joint down and roasting marshmallows.

8 Responses to “Still No Eviction”


  1. April 22, 2009 at 7:31 am

    Crickey this leech keeps wiggling off the hook. Gotta love the wonder that is beauacracy (or however you spell it).

  2. 2 bangarrr
    April 22, 2009 at 7:42 am

    Naut the truly sad thing is this leech is firmly attached … to the public tit. We are paying for him and others of the same ilk. After this experience I have very little in the way of sympathy for these folks, in fact I’m seeing some good in smashed bus shelters.

  3. April 22, 2009 at 10:08 am

    I can’t believe this is still going on Bangar
    real ordninary

  4. 4 yankeedog
    April 22, 2009 at 10:27 am

    Burning down the house with the leech inside might be the ONLY way you get an eviction. It’s the same deal here, especially if the person evicted has kids. I understand not wanting to toss children out in the street, but the process gets ridiculous.

    Good luck.

  5. 5 bangarrr
    April 22, 2009 at 10:57 am

    Uamada, he had to physically go into VCAT (to whom I’d sent a letter saying they’re was no grounds for further delaying the warrant of possession [note nothing said about the monies owed] still it appears they’d rather make sure that the leech was given every opportunity) for this appeal.

    YDog no kids thankfully. Why I’m so angry is I tried to help him get back on his feet and I get this. Still paying the mortgage, not getting rent and not being able to settle the property. I had feeling things were going to well which is why I cut back expenses, I’ve got a book I’d like to send to Murph. I’d have loved to send you a copy of Without Warning, but that little voice said wait. I’m glad I listened (though saddened I haven’t been able to do what I’d like) because I’ve needed those pennies.

  6. 6 mr-stu
    April 22, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    Why don’t you call up the local police and tell them their is am armed man in the house, they turn up take him away and you change the locks!

  7. 7 barnesm
    April 22, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    Best of luck with this, and we await further (positve) developments.

  8. 8 bangarrr
    April 23, 2009 at 4:04 am

    Mr Stu I admire your sneaky thinking but this needs to be done legal so it isn’t even more tied and prolonged.

    Thanks Barnes, I’ll get there, it’s just taking time.


Leave a Reply

