23
Apr
09

New ETA (Estimated Time to Arguement)

The hearing went as expected, the leech hasn’t paid rent and the warrant is valid. So I’ve taken it to the Police and they’ll contact him and give the 8AM Monday deadline.

Waiting for the VCAT office to open the tenant appeared saw me and disappeared, before he appeared I did notice something strange, my hands were cold and they’re never cold. I hadn’t realized that the old fight/flight had kicked in, I didn’t mind as there was the potential for a fight if that’s what the leech wanted (we even had security there at the hearing and they knew him, as did the first Police Officer to ring me about serving the warrant).

I can’t wait for this to be over.

8 Responses to “New ETA (Estimated Time to Arguement)”


  1. April 23, 2009 at 5:57 am

    So what did he say at the hearing, he didn’t agree with the “vibe” of the eviction?

    I think we need to start a pool on the actual date you get him out!

  2. April 23, 2009 at 6:00 am

    DUDE, I’m doing warrants in my course NOW. Can ya film it?. lol Puh-LEEEEEEASE.

  3. 3 mr-stu
    April 23, 2009 at 6:01 am

    The end just may be in sight now.

    Naut – When does this pool start then and who is holding the pot?

  4. 4 bangarrr
    April 23, 2009 at 7:06 am

    Naut, he was very quiet. Personally I think he’s manic he shows so many highs and lows. Run the book I want ten per cent for now which I’ll pass on to charity when the place settles.

    Moko, if you can get his permission I’ll try. We must respect the rights of the individual you know 😉

    Mr Stu I hope so, I really hope so.

  5. April 23, 2009 at 7:23 am

    bangarrr I will give you 10% if you give me a heads up on the actual day he is going to leave. What’s the point on running a pool on these things if you can’t rig’em so you win!

  6. 6 bangarrr
    April 23, 2009 at 7:32 am

    Naut I thought he’d be out long ago, you need an insider at VCAT for that.

  7. 7 yankeedog
    April 23, 2009 at 9:49 am

    It’s a shame things have devolved to this, especially if you tried to help the leech out to begin with. You try to give someone a break, and (unfortunately) they kick you in the teeth for your efforts.

  8. 8 bangarrr
    April 23, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    True YDog, no good deed.


Leave a Reply

