30
Apr
09

Not A Tenant Post

I’ve got my iRivers back up and running, I’ve got two H340 which had bad batteries. I bought the batteries on eBay a long time ago, but with the first unit the keypad ribbon cable was broken so no rush. The second unit the battery has only started to be a problem so while I was doing one I did the other. I also worked out that the first one will work with the remote on the headphone lead. Changing the battery isn’t harder than an Ipod, only because of how and where the battery plugs in.

I’ve still got the leech.

6 Responses to “Not A Tenant Post”


  1. 1 mr-stu
    April 30, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    better to have a flat battery than a leech they are more useful!

  2. 2 bangarrr
    April 30, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    True Mr Stu, you can always charge a flat battery, you have to wait for the Police to charge a leech.

  3. 3 barnesm
    April 30, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    I was thinking of getting an iRiver becasue I hate Mac so much. I’ll take your report as a rigning endorsement.

  4. 4 bangarrr
    May 1, 2009 at 2:55 am

    I’ve got a collection of MP3 players Barnes, if you’re after a small solid state unit the Sansa 8Gb at Catch of the Day (24hrs only so 01/05/09 from lunch on) for $139.80 + del is great unit. I’ve got the 2Gb unit.
    http://www.catchoftheday.com.au/

  5. May 1, 2009 at 8:40 am

    ‘You can always charge a flat battery, you have to wait for the Police to charge a leech’

    LOL! At least you’re keeping your sense of humour about it…

  6. 6 bangarrr
    May 1, 2009 at 9:17 am

    Doc without a sense of humour, how could anyone survive? It’s what’s lets us pick ourselves up, dust ourselves off and think “gee I hope no one had a camera”.
    I’m angry, bloody pissed at the system but patient. Let’s deal with the big problem then we can chase down the rest, that’s the other side of patience you can wait for the right time.


Leave a Reply

