11
May
09

De-Leeched

First he’s out, so many thanks to the Victorian Police Force.  I sat in on part of the meeting and met the officers, when we had a call from the survelliance team that he’d left the premises.  So off we all went, and I mean all about eight officers and another eight from the FRU. The guys from FRU had the kit and the gear.

The locksmith opened the place up (the locks had been changed of course), we retrieved the Leech’s dog (nice dog, lousy owner) and the FRU guys cleared the house, a small arsenal of sporting clubs and few machetes and knifes were confiscated.

Then the leech arrived, started to push through the officers until the “blue octopus”  came out from behind the house, the FRU boys had him on the ground and under control in no time. They certainly changed his mind about going after his dog.

So in the end he was bundled off with his girlfriend and a few bags of clothes and the dog to the council to seek emergency accommodation. How not going was he … wet clothes in the washing machine. Now I have to wait for consumer affairs to catalog his stuff so I can store it for ninety days before I can do anything with it.

11 Responses to “De-Leeched”


  1. May 11, 2009 at 9:43 am

    Must be a tremendous bloody relief to see the back of the bastard.

  2. 2 bangarrr
    May 11, 2009 at 9:52 am

    It’s a step forward, once the place settles I can relax … well not enough to stop checking my six. It’s a concern when the police have three different mugshots and half the officers (including the RTU) have dealt with him enough to know him. So Doc it’s a relief, but I’m not out of the woods yet.

  3. 3 yankeedog
    May 11, 2009 at 10:29 am

    This may be a case where it was good that there isn’t easy access to guns. If that scenario played through here you’d probably have had guns and SWAT teams involved (well, it sounds like a SWAT squad was involved) and the chance of lead flying and some innocent getting hurt.

    Seems to me there ought to be an accomodation for him-the Graybar Hotel. Sounds like your guy’s well known to Victoria’s Law Enforcement Community.

  4. 4 bangarrr
    May 11, 2009 at 11:02 am

    YDog, your right, right and right. Though I must say ammunition was found at the house, no fire arms were found. The FRU guys are the guys they call for these situations, next step is the SOG and they are the equivalent of American SWAT teams. I must say I had the pleasure to work with an ex SOG member who I still call a friend.

  5. 5 mr-stu
    May 11, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    Hope everything is ok inside the house and you don’t have to fix it up to much

  6. 6 domesticdaze
    May 11, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    Finally! You have to wonder why some people start things like this they know they will not win in the end. Here’s hoping things go smoother for you now.

  7. 7 Nautilus
    May 12, 2009 at 12:21 am

    Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I will hoist a glass in honour of your win tonight!

  8. 8 bangarrr
    May 12, 2009 at 7:52 am

    Thanks folks, inside isn’t to bad a few holes but the place was pretty run down. I’ll post some pics when I get a chance (my Sister went mad with the camera). Work at the moment is flat out, and I still have to find/make time to clean the joint out.
    The leech wants access for clothes well that’ll have to fit into my plans as he’s cost me enough time and money as it is.

  9. 9 Therbs
    May 13, 2009 at 2:58 am

    So he’s out of there at last! Congrats on that step. Now he wants access for clothes? No way. Never ever is he getting anywhere near the place again. Put his rancid belongings in bags and get them dropped off to whatever hole he’s now infesting.
    Did he actually make threats? AVO’s can be of some use, even if they are weak.

  10. 10 bangarrr
    May 13, 2009 at 7:46 am

    Current status is violent threats have been made, apparently he’s going to break in get his stuff and burn the joint down.

    First if he breaks in, well that means other people will, as the house will be unsecured and uninhabited on a main road with a lot of vehicular and pedestrian traffic.

    Second if he burns it down, good it’s insured and that gets rid of his crap and him to (please no suggestions I wont do that).

    Third he doesn’t worry me, though I will speak to the sergeant about AVO’s and anything else that should be done so that if it comes to it I can defend myself without having to limit my response.

    PS Therbs Consumer Affairs wants to give him access, the Police will nix that guaranteed.

  11. 11 bangarrr
    May 13, 2009 at 11:52 am

    I’m off to bed no news thus far, who needs twitter?


Leave a Reply

