30
May
09

New TV Ordered

I’ve been after a new Tv for a while but the old panasonic 68cm did a good job, but in the new place it’s a bit far from the kitchen to give a good picture,  so I’ve lashed out spent a bit more than I thought I would but it is LCD when I was looking at plasma.

I’m looking forward to it’s arrival, if you want one the link is  here. Good until sold out or tomorrow lunchtime. I’ll give my thoughts after a test drive.

7 Responses to “New TV Ordered”


  1. May 30, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Noice. Saw a red one at JB Hifi a while ago. I went YEAH, the missus slapped me on the back of the head. lol

    You and the new Tele have a great future together.

  2. 2 bangarrr
    May 30, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    I’m looking forward to it Moko, time to go shopping without the missus (I know it only delays the effect but still).

  3. 3 yankeedog
    May 31, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    Our 25 year old Zenith is still running. We’ll buy a fancier, newer set when this one craps out. The programs aren’t going to be any better with a big plasma screen.

    That TV set ought to be a good one, though. Enjoy!

  4. May 31, 2009 at 11:57 pm

    Nice looking teev!

    I will get one one day. After the new car, rollerdoor, house extension (or new house), dirtbike, private schools for the monster.

    Actually, I may never get one 😦

  5. 5 bangarrr
    June 1, 2009 at 5:40 am

    YDog, if it’s working, doing it’s job and you’re happy with it why replace it? I’ll probably move the old TV into the bedroom and displace the TV there to the spare room (It’s only the fifth TV in the house, though two are used for the main computer 😉

    Naut, priorities are good thing to have, at the rate the prices have dropped in ten years they’ll pay you to have one.

  6. 6 Therbs
    June 1, 2009 at 7:51 am

    Mmmmm. New TV. Looks superb. WHen I grow up I want to get a kick arse one like that.

  7. June 2, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Oh puh-lease, keep telling yourself that YDog. We NEED a TV that will take the same to power as a small village in Africa. ;o)


Leave a Reply

