07
Jun
09

Sunday

Well I got the place cleaned up a bit,  did some paperwork and contributed to home security. The front door had no deadlock with a window right next to it,  so front and rear doors now have deadlocks and the front also has a security chain (with long screws). It’s surprising as the main bedroom has a good lock on it’s door … that opens inwards … is an interior door. The lock is for good luck is all I can figure.

Almost through Captain Bullen’s War, the man’s diaries edited by Paul Ham of his experience in the Vietnam War. An interesting and funny read.

3 Responses to “Sunday”


  1. 1 yankeedog
    June 9, 2009 at 12:29 am

    Cleaning, eh? When you’re done there, wanna help a brother out?

  2. 2 bangarrr
    June 9, 2009 at 2:30 am

    You haven’t seen me clean have you? I fear you face a bigger task than me, good luck.

  3. 3 Therbs
    June 9, 2009 at 7:45 am

    I’d offer to help you both out but that would go against my being a lazy bugger. I know, I know, one day …


Leave a Reply

