18
Jun
09

Shedding

Well the shed is empty and only one stake is holding it down. Not sure if I’ll take it down or try to move it whole, and once it’s moved the excavation for the shed’s big brother can begin. My plan to get the shed done for this finacial year is doomed, I’ll probably get a new car, probaly a Holden Sportswagon. I think I can hear Moko cheering the end of the Ford from here.

12 Responses to “Shedding”


  1. June 18, 2009 at 10:00 am

    *cough*

    Such a hasty, yet accurate assumption. Am I THAT transparent?.

    Holden FTW!!

    Ford second, again.

  2. June 18, 2009 at 10:26 am

    Heard that Holden might be bringing out a direct injection three-litre V6 in September which will have better fuel econ than all the other sixes and quite a few fours – if you’re buying new and fuel econ is an issue maybe that might be of interest? (I’d be all over it if I was! In Sportwagon form of course – one of GMH’s better recent ideas.)
    http://www.drive.com.au/Editorial/ArticleDetail.aspx?ArticleID=63496&IsPgd=0

  3. 3 bangarrr
    June 18, 2009 at 10:33 am

    Moko, I remember when blogged about the Ford, she’s been a good ride though.

    Doc I was actually thinking about an eight. Then again the Ford ain’t exactly economical either.

  4. June 18, 2009 at 11:10 am

    Explosives can dismantle sheds… Lots and Lots of Explosives.

  5. 5 bangarrr
    June 18, 2009 at 11:13 am

    BBA, as much pleasure the explosion would give it still remains that a) I’d need a new brewing shed and b) evidence that stills explode would be misinterpreted.

  6. 6 Nautilus
    June 18, 2009 at 11:39 am

    The new 8 with the trick disable cylinder thing is pretty cool. The sportswagons are the first Holden in ages that I have actually thought about buying (except the ute of course).

    I imagine you have an ABN, so if you buy before August you can do the extra 30% depreciation thing.

    Remember, get some prices and I will see if I can beat them!

  7. 7 bangarrr
    June 18, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    Thanks Naut, much appreciated.

  8. 8 Therbs
    June 19, 2009 at 4:37 am

    Sportswagon with 3 litre, direct fuel injection donk. That’ll do. As for the shed you must remember sheds are scared religious sites in this wide brown land of ours. This means their passing needs to be observed with due reverence and celebration. A new shed also requires ritualistic demonstrations of re-birth, joy and honour. In other words you have two solid gold reasons for piss-ups.

  9. 9 bangarrr
    June 19, 2009 at 7:07 am

    Therbs I didn’t know I needed a reason, every night is piss up night. I’ve had a V6 Holden wagon before and agree plenty of grunt but a V8 would be sweet.

  10. 10 drej08
    June 20, 2009 at 1:21 am

    Am I the only one to lament the passing of another quality Ford here? **sigh**

  11. 11 bangarrr
    June 20, 2009 at 1:34 am

    Drej she’s been a good jigger without even the epitaph of for a …

  12. 12 yankeedog
    June 21, 2009 at 3:56 am

    Please buy the Holden. It’s a GM product. Your purchase is that many less bailout bucks I have to give out. Ford’s in OK shape financially, relatively speaking.


Leave a Reply

