21
Jun
09

Paintball

Spent the day out paintballing, had an absolute ball inspite of being unsure who and what Iwas aiming at in the second half of most games due to fogging. Perhaps I’ll invest in my own googles for the next one. I mangaged last man standing as I was the only one left with ammo, poor Simmo copping three slow sure shots as my last target.

7 Responses to “Paintball”


  1. June 21, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    And at the end of the day does it really matter which team you’re shooting at, so long as you leave lots and lots of colourful bruises? And you get the cocky tosser who brought all his own kit plenty of times in plenty of sensitive spots. THAT’S crucial.

  2. June 21, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    Love paintball. We’ve got a field down the road I’ve really gotta take advantage of.

  3. 3 Nautilus
    June 21, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    Never actually done although I have planned to plenty of times. Always seem to end up go-karting instead.

    What they really need to paintball on go-karts.

    Hmmm, I think I better copywrite that one quick smart.

    Actually years ago over many beers, a mate and I came up with a business plan for buck’s days that involved a game of paintball will being piggybacked by strippers painted in camoflauge paint.

  4. June 22, 2009 at 12:33 am

    Just imagine the enemy are The Leech and his clones. You won’t have any ammo left and maybe released a lot of stress.

  5. 5 Therbs
    June 22, 2009 at 5:44 am

    Last man standing? The title of this should have been “I Am Legend”. Didja shoot the shit out of the bloke who took it way too seriously and constantly yelled out stuff like “cover me!” and “on your six!”. Doesn’t matter which team he’s on, this wanker needs to be hurt.

  6. 6 bangarrr
    June 22, 2009 at 7:34 am

    Doc, when I could see I sure shot a lot of people, 1200 rounds for the afternoon.

    Moko, you’ll have a ball.

    Naut sounds like a great idea get onto it quick.

    BBA, I’d be tempted to finish with the stock then, that may be frowned upon.

    Therbs, last man standing with ammo. Having ammo when the other guy doesn’t is a huge advantage.

    Mind you I’m starting to pay for the exertions now.

  7. 7 yankeedog
    June 22, 2009 at 11:04 am

    All right! Last man alive at the end of the day is good in my world.


Leave a Reply

