29
Jun
09

New Stuff

I’ve been busy spending money, the area for the shed has been leveled, the shed ordered as well as water tanks for the shed and behind the garage (naturally opposite ends of the property) and two new 26″ ASUS monitors. The first time I haven’t upped the screen size,  I’m watching tennis with this setup as it is. The Teac I’ll keep for a gaming PC and the Conia can go up to the parent’s boat (another thing to persaude them on).

The bricks from the old shed I started laying behind the garage as a base for the tanks (sand later), which I nearly had done before disliking the lack of  levelness. I’ll call it a practice run.

4 Responses to “New Stuff”


  1. 1 yankeedog
    June 29, 2009 at 10:41 am

    Get the level out and try it again. Stacking and laying bricks for platforms and retaining walls is a rather dull task.

  2. 2 bangarrr
    June 29, 2009 at 11:18 am

    Yes, time to buy a meter long level. Though the drainage pipe from the evap may change that but I was thinking of dumping that to to the gutter. Home Improvement, probably a “not how to”.

  3. 3 Nautilus
    June 29, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    I never understood why levels are sooooo expensive. There’s not that much to them.

  4. 4 bangarrr
    June 30, 2009 at 4:10 am

    True Naut, you should see the prices for machinery levels (0.02/0.05mm over a meter per division). Still on the to buy list, though I’ll operate it correctly unlike the engineers, I’ll turn it around and make sure it’s true.


Leave a Reply

