15
Aug
09

The Inheritance Lives

While the parents are away, my big sister has been looking after the Inheritance (the parents dog). Last night she found some mini chocolate bars (three bags), so both she and my sister’s dog have had induced vomiting, charcoal and rest.

When I turned up this morning my sister was in tears, crying “I’ve killed her”. Folks I’ve seen what this dog has eaten in the past,  so check her over, a little listless but awake, no sore areas around the abdomen and with encouragement took her outside where she had a black crap. The Inheritance was fine.  So  I picked up her heart tablets from the vet and some chicken for her dinner. I know my sister feels bad about it, but the dog is absolutely shocking with food, when she visits here she races in the cat door to get to the cat food, I doubt she’s learned.

5 Responses to “The Inheritance Lives”


  1. August 15, 2009 at 11:01 am

    Mate, dogs. I watched my dog grumble and groan for half a day with sore guts when finally she did a shit and it was green….and smelt like grass….it was re-digested horse shit. One of the other dogs ate my phone charger….the WHOLE.FRICKEN.THING.

    What doesn’t kill them passes as a feed.

    …you should see some of the shit the goats eat….and THE CATS….God.

  2. 2 barnesm
    August 15, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    So the dog has roughly the same learinging ability of a three year old human

  3. 3 bangarrr
    August 15, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    Moko, couldn’t agree more.

    Barnes, yep.

  4. 4 yankeedog
    August 17, 2009 at 3:59 am

    We had one dog who used to like to eat crayons. That actually was handy when one was in the yard. You knew where NOT to step. Not many cornflower-colored dog turds out in the natural world.

    Another dog, a bassethound, chewed through a 120 volt cord when it was plugged in. He didn’t seem to suffer any ill effects. It ain’t the volts that kill, it’s the amps-unless you’re a bassethound.

  5. 5 bangarrr
    August 17, 2009 at 4:20 am

    YDog the crayons would handy, a bit like George Carlin’s idea of rubber bands.


Leave a Reply

