01
Sep
09

B.I.T.

Good thing I checked my ticket, due a SNAFU I flew out last night as the parents were scheduled on flight for the first of Sept but at 2345,  I was booked on the only Garuda flight for that day 0015. Their flight was moved to the second (0015) and so we were 24 hrs out of sync.

What I did on my holiday …

Lunch Day 1

Lunch Day 1

Of course you can’t live on whole snapper for an entire trip…

Salmon

Salmon

The locals eat at a place called KKN, very cheap and very nice food as well …

Dinner KKN

Dinner KKN

and finally my last lunch, not that I knew at the time. Just goes to show you shouldn’t let temptation pass you by.

Final Lunch

Final Lunch

And the last meal was the only one to cost more than ten dollars Australian. Had an absolutely fabulous time and can heartily recommend it though accommodation is going up as occupancies were pretty high. More on the holiday later.

8 Responses to “B.I.T.”


  1. 1 drej08
    September 1, 2009 at 7:20 am

    Looks like a great holiday!
    When we went to Bali (12 or so yrs ago), same, no meals over $10.
    And Carlsberg Longnecks (750ml bottles) were about 75c. Good times….
    Nice One.

  2. 2 Nautilus
    September 1, 2009 at 7:36 am

    Hmmmm, might be time to make another trip to Bali I think.

    Looks like you had a good trip.

  3. 3 bangarrr
    September 1, 2009 at 7:51 am

    Drej, it was even with the abrupt ending. I’ve been going to Bali for 24 years now, and will happily keep on going back. The people, the food, the climate, magnificent.

  4. 4 bangarrr
    September 1, 2009 at 7:55 am

    Naut, I had fun. Drop us a line and I’ll give you places in Sanur to check out if you’d like.

  5. 5 yankeedog
    September 1, 2009 at 10:37 am

    So you went to Bali for fish and chips, then? Looks like some good eats there. Bali is obviously the opposite of Hawaii-where every meal is more than $10!

  6. September 1, 2009 at 10:42 am

    I want to go back to bali… sigh

  7. 7 Domestic Daze
    September 1, 2009 at 11:59 am

    Ok. Jealous now.

  8. 8 bangarrr
    September 1, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Ydog, fish ‘n’ chips hardly does it justice.

    Uamada, my sympathies, it’s first time I’ve made it three years.

    DD, I couldn’t take everyone with me so I brought a taste back. Does that help?


Leave a Reply

