28
Sep
09

Grand Final Weekend

I had the family over for Grand Final day and not only did we have a good time it meant that when the old Boss (not Bossman) rang I had a good excuse for not being on call Saturday. Still I covered Friday night which meant an AFD,  no ill effects Saturday (otherwise I’d have a problem with the grog). Of course one of my customers called me out Saturday morning but that was money for jam. (two call outs so far so not bad, I used to do that a minimum when it was my week to be on call)

I didn’t think I’d have my water tanks full but they’re almost there already,  so I’ve got almost 15,600 liters to see me through summer. I’ll see how that goes I shouldn’t need more than that but if I do there’s room behind the shed.

6 Responses to “Grand Final Weekend”


  1. 1 drej
    September 28, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Glad you had a good weekend B, guess you’re not a Saints fan then.
    Water for drinking?

  2. 2 bangarrr
    September 28, 2009 at 8:32 am

    I only had one thing against the Saints, an ex BIL. Still it was a good game. The tanks are for the garden, lawn, general use and the future.
    PS lapsed Tigers man, otherwise Storm so I may yet have a winner.

  3. 3 yankeedog
    September 28, 2009 at 10:53 am

    We don’t do enough water catchment here-why pay to irrigate the garden when you can save what comes out of the sky?

    I don’t care for the Saints. They’ve not been great for decades, but with Drew Brees at quarterback and if they could get some defense…oh, not the Saints from New Orleans. Sorry.

  4. 4 bangarrr
    September 28, 2009 at 11:06 am

    YDog. I strongly suspect that our water shortage will become a water problem soon enough. Your Saints sound like my Tiges, still they’re my team I’ve got to love them.

  5. 5 Barnesm
    September 28, 2009 at 11:32 am

    thats good news on the tanks, at the start of the season you wouldn’t have considered that likely

  6. 6 bangarrr
    September 28, 2009 at 11:22 pm

    Considering how late I was in setting them up I certainly didn’t think I’d start summer with full tanks. One small shower will finish the job.


Leave a Reply

