13
Oct
09

An Email To Be Sent

I’m still not satisfied with the shed and though the boss has said he’d be out to have a look I’ve seen and heard nothing time for an email. Feel free to make suggestions, though I’m still at let’s be pleasant about this stage.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing this email to you so that you can improve your business. I was one of your customers and though I was initially impressed in my dealings with your business I’ve been left disappointed.

The first problem was when the shed had been erected the insulation (Reflecta-Cell) hadn’t been installed. If the installers had a cover sheet listing, address, contact(s), the size, colour(s), insulation, layout, and non standard items, problems like this could be avoided. As it stands I still have heavy duty sizlation and not Reflecta-Cell and no explanation as to why.

The insulation was installed and left sagging, though staff have been back to tape it up, it still looks poorly installed with holes from where screws have been put through it. I anticipate that I’ll have to tape these up to prevent the ingress of water. I would strongly recommend that if there has been a problem it is noted on the client’s file and some one senior checks that the problem has been rectified to your company’s satisfaction.

Because the roof was removed to install the insulation a lot of screws are missing their rubber washers and have been re drilled in a new spot leaving holes in the roof panels. As well there are creases in the roof where the roof sheets have given under weight. A final inspection with some one signing off the job as complete or complete to a stage that no further work can be done until other things are finished with the work to be completed noted would help prevent these things being left as they are and ensure jobs are completed instead of left.

I hope these suggestions help you and future customers, yours faithfully Bangar.

6 Responses to “An Email To Be Sent”


  1. 1 yankeedog
    October 13, 2009 at 10:32 am

    Generally, that sounds good. Given your description of the problem, I don’t see how the shed WON’T leak, unless those fasteners without washers get a dose of silicone caulk-which will look like crap.

    I thought something looked odd in the shed-you would want some insulation, given you do get winter (not half-meter-of-snow winter, but at least cold weather).

  2. 2 bangarrr
    October 13, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    I expect I’ll have some work to do on the shed I just want to give them every chance to fix it. Also being a steel shed the insulation is stop condensation dripping inside and as I’ll be putting in machinery made from cast iron it’s important that they stay dry.

  3. 3 Nautilus
    October 13, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    Needs more FKNs. Perhaps Havock can consult.

  4. 4 Barnesm
    October 14, 2009 at 11:20 am

    Forget rain, Will it keep out Zombies?

  5. 5 Bangar
    October 14, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    I’ve planned a more pro active defense Barnes, but yes.

  6. 6 bangarrr
    October 21, 2009 at 7:46 am

    Well I’ve now received two notifications that the email has been opened, slow but there may be hope.


Leave a Reply

