19
Nov
09

Tel$stra

When Telstra decided to charge  A$2.20 for sending out a bill I jumped ship like a lot of people. The next statement showed a  A$20 credit so I contacted them to get a refund and was told they’ll be in contact. I just received another  statement showing the credit, I guess for twenty bucks I’ll let it ride,  it’s going cost them that and more long term.

8 Responses to “Tel$stra”


  1. 1 Barnesm
    November 19, 2009 at 6:45 am

    Excellent, I support you in your continued struggle against ‘the man’.

  2. November 19, 2009 at 9:50 am

    Because it costs them $2.20 to operate an automated billing system, sure it does… how fracking stupid do they think we are??

  3. 3 bangarrr
    November 19, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Barnes, if they want to hang onto my money they’ll have to pay.

    Doc, they thought they could bully people into doing it their way … they thought wrong.

  4. 4 yankeedog
    November 19, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    Write to MickH. He works for them. He’ll take care of your bill, won’t he? Sure he will!

    It’s truly amazing, the creative ways companies and banks come up with to squeeze an extra dollar out of the customer.

  5. 5 bangarrr
    November 19, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    YDog, I don’t think that’s his department 😉

  6. 6 Nautilus
    November 19, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    I may have just applied for a job with them. I hope they haven’t heard some of the things I have said about them.

    Telstra is the leading company in their field and project a caring attitude where the customer is always number one.

    There that ought to fix it.

  7. November 19, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    What shits me is that they don’t even itemise the bill anymore!

  8. 8 bangarrr
    November 20, 2009 at 4:17 am

    Naut, good luck. I think they treat their workers better than the customers.

    Nat, another reason to leave.


Leave a Reply

