10
Dec
09

Hooray!

I had a phone call last Friday from the shed mob,  they’d be out Monday afternoon to do the roof. Good but what did they mean, fix up the insulation? Put the right insulation in? Make sure all the roof screws had rubber washers? Replace the creased sheets (Yeah like I can see that happening)?

I was called Monday to hear that due to an employ injury they couldn’t make it Monday. Seven O’clock this morning (Thursday) I had them on my doorstep, as I had work to do I left them to it. Well now I have the right insulation installed and installed properly. It looks like the roof screws are almost all done. Hooray, though they seem to have major communication problems, before Friday the last contact was an email I sent them on the 13th October actual contact from them was even longer than that. Hard to believe they want to deal with people.

4 Responses to “Hooray!”


  1. 1 Nautilus
    December 10, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    There is a MASSIVE market for reliable tradies. They could even charge a premium for turning up on time, communicating and doing quality work.

  2. 2 bangarrr
    December 10, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    I think it’s a failing in the trade school system as it’s long been a problem. So if you know they aren’t going to learn it onsite, you have to teach it at school.

  3. 3 barnesm
    December 10, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    “do the roof” sounds like a euphemism to me

  4. 4 bangarrr
    December 11, 2009 at 2:09 am

    Aye, but a euphemism for what?


Leave a Reply

