04
Jan
10

One Day

I’ve been going along,  getting things done, enjoying life as it comes along and then one day I wake up and to great surprise it turns out I’m frelling forty! I’m not sure how this has happened, where’s my mid life crisis? the sports car? the trophy wife (OK if she turns up I’ll go into hiding I don’t want to be married)? The problem children?

Don’t tell me I’ve got organise all that because I don’t have the time.

Growing older is inevitable, growing up isn’t.

4 Responses to “One Day”


  1. 1 yankeedog
    January 5, 2010 at 11:40 am

    Welcome to the Forties, Bangar! Many happy returns and all that.

    Some folks are just the bachelor type-but be careful. That other half thing sneaks up on you when least expected.

  2. 2 bangarrr
    January 5, 2010 at 11:59 am

    Many thanks YDog, just back from dinner with the parents and Big Sis and BIL, Kelly’s in the Dandenongs gets a big thumbs up.

  3. 3 drej08
    January 9, 2010 at 11:06 am

    Happy Bday Mr B!
    Age is a state of mind, don’t think you’ve anything to worry about…yet 😉

  4. 4 bangarrr
    January 9, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Thanks Drej, couldn’t agree more.


Leave a Reply

