17
Jan
10

What’s on the Box

Well Dollhouse is nearly done, slow start but it’s at trainwreck speed now.

Heroes, Oh dear started so well and is rapidly looking like Mutuant X season 3.

The Mentalist better and better.

Leverage, looking good but how long can it keep fresh? PS Jeri Ryan still scrumptious.

Chuck, rebooted again as per Leverage.

Bones, as long as the soap works it’ll be fresh (unlike the subjects)

Castle, all I’ll say is “space cowboy” costume 😉

Sanctuary, more effort needed (more Tesla most likely).

Criminal Minds, we’ll see it certainly has lost something when Mandy left.

Human Target looks … promising.

7 Responses to “What’s on the Box”


  1. 1 yankeedog
    January 17, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    Not a huge TV watcher (no ‘must see’ shows) but I’m not sure the ‘Chuck’ reboot will work well given the original premise of the show.

    The local PBS station here, in an attempt to provide us with the latest in BBC programming, just started ‘Yes, Prime Minister’. Not too far behind (25 years), although they do show fairly new (2006-07) Doctor Who eps.

    Why can’t satellite TV give us here in the States ABC, BBC, and CBC? Oh sure, there’s probably a lot of crap TV in Australia, Britain, and Canada, but it’s DIFFERENT crap.

  2. 2 bangarrr
    January 17, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    YDog Australia is expensive in terms of internet costs (and not being able to bring my grandfathered Optus plan with me hurt) but it’s my hobby so I keep at it. So I hardly watch free to air TV.

  3. 3 Moko
    January 18, 2010 at 6:44 am

    Criminal Minds WAS great, but now it’s all over the shop jumping backwards and forwards so much I just don’t bother anymore. Might keep an eye out for a new series.

  4. 4 bangarrr
    January 18, 2010 at 7:22 am

    Moko, you’re right. Have you checked out Leverage?

  5. January 19, 2010 at 10:32 am

    Hi Bangar,

    I have tried to email you at the address you left at my place but I’m getting an error saying that it’s not a valid email address. I copy/pasted it to my outlook but it won’t work. My email address appears here in the comment box so welcome to use it. Or check back with me at my blog if you prefer.

    BTW –
    The Mentalist: yep, better all the time.
    Bones: took me a while to get into this as I had actually read the books first, but enjoying it at the moment.
    Castle: Love it, and the stories are okay too.
    Criminal Minds: I actually prefer it without Mandy Patinkin. He made dark subject matter so much darker and heavier. Which is a tribute to his skill as an actor.

  6. 6 Therbs
    January 21, 2010 at 8:46 am

    Yeah, I want Human Target!

  7. 7 bangarrr
    January 21, 2010 at 10:11 am

    Mayhem, I’d love it if Jane was a split personality the other being Red John, not that they’d go for it.

    Therbs, I’m glad that there’s not an “a” in there.

    Probably should have mentioned Burn Notice though it’s not yet back.


Leave a Reply

