20
Feb
10

One Year On

Well it’s been one year since I moved in. Things are a lot better now than then. One year ago the sale of my rental property was stopped because the purchaser wanted vacant possession. There was an agreement that the tenant would stay on but as it was verbal only (well done Mr Real Estate Agent, you lived down to your professional reputation) the buyer was  within his rights but not his morals as it was a six month settlement at his request.

So I moved in, I owed money to my parents for the settlement (which had cleaned me out as well), I was paying a two hundred large mortgage and had no rent coming in to even offset it and no weekly pay check either just relying on customers to pay timely. So financially I was in a bad way and the government’s way to help? Taking three months to evict The Leech,  just in time to settle and pay the government duties still owed and the loan.

The Canterbury road properties are still standing, I don’t know why as his original purchase is uninhabitable, leaving my old properties the only ones bringing in income for his investment (OK their value has increased but not as much as if the sites had been developed), not my problem.

Do I believe that the purchaser acted deliberately to make things difficult, without any doubt at all. Did the Real Estate agent fail in his duties, again without  any doubt. It was very close,  had I spent just a little more, had I decided to have a mortgage on the new place, there were so many ways for it to go south and so little that would have tipped things over the edge. Thankfully I’m past it.

2 Responses to “One Year On”


  1. 1 Moko
    February 20, 2010 at 10:12 am

    Well done mate.

    Who, agents dodgy? …. NOOOOOOOOOOOOO. ;o)

    The missus has had the dodgiest mothers float by this joint. One developer still owes us 50 grand. I would like to … ummm …. re-enter negotiations, let’s say. This FKN prick went on contract as “a developer” *cough*, he was more like a land broker who contracts land then tries and find financial backers. I nearly went looking for some ‘forwards’ to do the … negotiations … for me. Missus suggested otherwise.

  2. 2 bangarrr
    February 20, 2010 at 11:34 pm

    I know that feeling all to well. Fifty large that hurts Moko, they pretty much have earned their rep.


Leave a Reply

