19
Apr
10

The latest

The different thing about this knife is I made it. Well from a pre shaped blank any way.

The flash really brings the scratches out unfortunately so a little longer on the polishing wheel will help. I haven’t been as thorough as I will be in future as this was done just to see what was needed (initial polishing only brought out the machining marks so I took to it with emery paper).

Being a little out of focus helps. The guard I bent to a shape I prefer and then I cut out the scales drilled them to match the knife, turned down the pins and attached them. Next time I leave the scales oversize as the alignment was imperfect. Now to decide what to build next.

3 Responses to “The latest”


  1. 1 Moko
    April 19, 2010 at 11:21 am

    I would to make a Javelin Missile system.

    Nice knife.

  2. 2 Moko
    April 19, 2010 at 11:22 am

    Hmmmm *like

  3. 3 bangarrr
    April 20, 2010 at 9:23 am

    Moko, don’t know if they have a DIY kit yet. When you find one let me know.


Leave a Reply

