21
Jun
10

No Longer Double Booked

I’ve finally got more book shelves, though I had to put four of them back to back in the centre of the room.

Does make it more library like though.

The reason why I needed more shelves.

13 Responses to “No Longer Double Booked”


  1. June 21, 2010 at 11:16 am

    That’s what I need to do, apart from a smallish bookshelf, half my (4 door) linen cupboard, and my bedroom wardrobe are full of books.

    It’s either that or a good old fashioned clean out and donation run is in order. Problem is I go to a charity shop to donate books, and end up bringing home half as much again 😦

  2. 2 bangarrr
    June 21, 2010 at 11:33 am

    Mayhem I hear you, I culled my collection once and have payed for it. I’d rather the problem of to many.

  3. 3 sfmurphy1971
    June 21, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    I definitely need more shelves myself. That is next up on the acquisitions list.

    Culling and selling stuff off is a terrible thing. I have done that to get through the dry spells and like you said, you pay for it. I do know how many times I needed a bit of info and went to find the book which might have it only to find that I had gotten rid of it.

    Sigh. I will do that no more.

    Respects,
    Murph
    On the Outer Marches

  4. 4 bangarrr
    June 21, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    Needs must as the Devil drives Murph. The worst thing was financially I wasn’t driven too it, it seemed like a good idea to get rid books I no longer “needed”.

  5. 5 drej08
    June 22, 2010 at 7:44 am

    Looks a lot better than my filing system! (unlabelled boxes gathering dust in the wardrobe)
    You may have inspired me.

  6. 6 savo
    June 22, 2010 at 9:35 am

    Dude! I’m back. I still haven’t replaced all of my electrical stuff after the lightening strike across the road but the new TV is due in the next week or so (63 inches of viewing goodness) and the Windows 7 powered new computer is up and running. Just back from a trip to the Isle of Taswegia. OMFG it was cold. The horizontal hail that stuck us down on the first day created the tone for the rest of the trip.

    Anyway I will have to try and be a bit more regular.

    ciao.

    Oh yes nice shelves, I have about 2000 books on a home made job that I am amazed still stands.

  7. 7 bangarrr
    June 22, 2010 at 10:03 am

    Drej, organisation will occur.

    Savo, always welcome (suitable addendum?) enjoy the new TV, and bloody good to hear from you mate.

  8. June 23, 2010 at 2:36 am

    ‘Weapons of Choice’ displayed rather ostentatiously, I notice! Nice work.

  9. 9 Therbs
    June 23, 2010 at 6:47 am

    Your “before” photo is pretty much what I have ‘cept mine’s worse. I do have a lot of stuff to get rid of which I’ve begun. Some of it can’t be given away so its off to the recycling bin. I’ll be buggered if I’ll lose old fave books, just crap I’ve read once and won’t touch again.

  10. 10 yankeedog
    June 24, 2010 at 1:17 am

    Know what your problem is, Bangar? You don’t read enough. You need to pick up a few books somewhere and start in. 😛

    Quite the collection!

  11. 11 bangarrr
    June 24, 2010 at 6:47 am

    SAdly my reading has dropped off due to time constraints, OTH I’ve read probably 90-95% of the collection.

  12. July 8, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    Looks good – do I recognise the products of our scandinavian brethren at Ikea??

  13. 13 bangarrr
    July 10, 2010 at 1:16 am

    GB Fantastic Furniture for the new ones (top photo)Ikea in deed the old ones, on the down side I don’t seem to be able to buy more shelves. Guess I’ll have to make them.


Leave a Reply

