21
Oct
10

New Phone

A new phone.

My “old” HTC Magic, my even older iPaq (great unit) and a new Dell Streak. Check that screen out! Still getting used to it, though the size is not a problem, fits in a pocket and works well as a phone.


5 Responses to “New Phone”


  1. 1 Barnesm
    October 21, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    Yours is bigger

  2. 2 yankeedog
    October 22, 2010 at 4:12 am

    Those smartphones aren’t terribly far away from Star Trek’s tricorder. Amazing the stuff one can do with them.

    I’m still trudging along with my ancient Nokia-the phone that functions as a phone and nothing else.

  3. 3 bangarrr
    October 22, 2010 at 4:36 am

    Barnes yep it’s big.

    YDog, I was out of contract so the phone is “free”. IE I was going to be paying for it even if I kept the old one. The list of things you can do with them is pretty long but making phone calls is the important bit.

  4. 4 Therbs
    November 17, 2010 at 2:05 am

    How’s the Streak going? Any service hassles or nasties to be aware of?

  5. 5 bangarrr
    November 18, 2010 at 5:51 am

    I’m quite impressed. I wouldn’t get anything bigger but as a phone it works and as a tablet it’s good.


Leave a comment