26
Apr
11

Technomage Trilogy

Well the first thing is watch Babylon 5 and then Crusade. This trilogy shows how much background JMS built into B5 universe. Scenes from the show are repeated in the books and merge seamlessly into the narrative, and also explain some things like just how Sheridan managed to defeat the Shadow defenses and get the White Star into Z’ha’dum. It also gives a lot of background into the Technomages, how they started, their aims and abilities. If you are a fan of B5 then you really should read these books.

4 Responses to “Technomage Trilogy”


  1. 1 drej08
    May 7, 2011 at 8:49 am

    Ok. Confession time. I…did.not.like…B5.
    There, it out, I’m sorry ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I tried. I wanted to like it, I’d heard so much how great it was, but after watching the entire Shadow war unfold, I was left at the end with a big Meh. All that build up about how powerful they were, and all they had to do was drop 1 little nuke on their homeworld and its all over? Sorry. I did like Sheridan, Ivanova, even Mollari, but the portrayals of Garibaldi and Delenn really tested my patience.
    I still have a couple of seasons on dvd left to watch, but I fear it may be a while…

  2. May 8, 2011 at 12:44 am

    Drej, each to their own ๐Ÿ˜‰
    What B5 managed was to have the whole story plotted out JMS knew where he was going. Compare and contrast with the new BSG, that finale has left me with little desire to rewatch the series.

    Oh and the Shadows aren’t taken out by the two not so little bombs. I think I like Ivanova the best, but I do like Garibaldi.

  3. 3 savo
    May 11, 2011 at 9:07 am

    Hi Bangar, I’ve lost your email address. Can you send it to me at the one I have sent you please.

  4. May 12, 2011 at 5:13 am

    Savo, I had a computer crash mine is bangar at internode.on.net


Leave a Reply

