16
May
11

New Game

Well in preparation for a Zombie Apocalypse there is an app/game Outbreak  Zombie Apocalypse for Android phones. Basically you install, start the game and are either clean or undead. If you’re clean you can stun zombies for a time (the length of time depends on your level) or if not Brainzzzz. The game is still only Beta and has a few hiccups, like being able to see a zombie in range but not be able to attack it (quickly shut down and restart normally fixes it) and that it defaults to satellite view rather than map (more data usage). I had fun on Sunday, ran the parents to  the airport and wasted some time in the CBD whilst I waited for the time to pass so I could call in to a mates at a reasonable hour (also  leveled up a couple of times). The game site and leader boards (not bad for playing for only eight days ).

3 Responses to “New Game”


  1. 1 Barnesm
    May 16, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    Excellent, can never have too many training tools.

    if you want to run from them in your own neighborhood
    http://wonder-tonic.com/zombie/

  2. May 26, 2011 at 9:46 am

    NO! I am NOT downloading any more games. Angry Birds made me so ANGRY that I never want to play another game on my phone. Stupid pigs, and their stupid smug little smiles when I fail, and fail, and fail again – only to watch my 7 year old breeze through each level. NO MORE GAMES. *stomps away, muttering rude words*

  3. 3 bangarrr
    May 28, 2011 at 1:21 am

    To true Barnes.

    I haven’t tried ANgry Birds yet, sounds like I shouldn’t 😉


Leave a Reply

