04
Jan
12

A visitor

I found this guy at the back door… I don’t mind but you may if have leg issues … mind you I wouldn’t pat him,

6 Responses to “A visitor”


  1. 1 Moko
    January 5, 2012 at 8:31 am

    Hairy Mc’Clary

  2. 2 savo
    January 5, 2012 at 8:55 am

    Dude, nice moustache

  3. January 5, 2012 at 10:07 am

    Mokes first glance I thought he was huntsman, obviously not.

    Savo, my thoughts exactly.

    Sitrep unknown.

  4. January 14, 2012 at 9:39 am

    EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

  5. 5 bangarrr
    January 15, 2012 at 2:25 am

    I did warn you CC, it’s a Badge (Huntsman) Spider.
    http://museumvictoria.com.au/spiders/detail.aspx?pid=0&pic=0

  6. January 22, 2012 at 7:36 am

    I’m with Catty. I wish I had a dollar for every huntsman that has appeared at an inopportune moment to scare the crap out of me.

    My sister once had one jump out of her handbag at the Post Office. Another time, she was driving when one of the Hunter brothers made his appearance. A former housemate once told me that I’d been using the bathroom for a week while one nested in a hidden corner. She was a spider sympathiser and would put them out in the garden rather than stomp on them. I’m of the “scream and spray with insecticide” brigade.

    Are those its eyes or its eyeBROWS???? I don’t want to get close enough to look …


Leave a Reply

