18
Feb
09

Moving

Well the move continues apace. Friday lunchtime is settlement I had a mate help one Saturday morning, but so far that’s been it (lot’s of people willing and able, just as my niece says “I DO IT MYSELF” I don’t normally capitalize it but she does).  So I’m going to pick up a wireless modem (hopefully) over the weekend for net access until I have something else organized.

I’m not going to miss this place, the Optus account probably.


8 Responses to “Moving”


  1. 1 Mr-Stu
    February 18, 2009 at 8:27 am

    So where are you moving to anywhere nice?

  2. 2 bangarrr
    February 18, 2009 at 8:43 am

    Oh Yeah.

  3. February 18, 2009 at 11:02 am

    Everytime i have moved in the last couple of years (3 places, 2 years) i have always asked about and looked for the foxtel connection. Not for foxtel – for the internet. Everytime they don’t know so i look for the box outside.
    internet is important & wireless plans are terrible
    I feel for you.
    good luck with the move

  4. 4 bangarrr
    February 18, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    Thanks Uamada.

  5. February 18, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    Hey ADSL2 is not so bad.

  6. February 18, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    Good luck with the move dude. I fricken hate moving.

    There’s been a coupla new companies advertising some decent plans. I half heard them in the background type stuff, but one was for 200gig for 79 bucks. Companies like that might be worth a peruse. There’s a few around now.

  7. 7 chazfh
    February 18, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    Good luck Bangar, i hate friday arvo settlements as they leave virtually no room to manoevure

  8. 8 bangarrr
    February 19, 2009 at 1:43 am

    Thanks folks, yeah I’ll try for ADSL2 (and possibly a small Bigpond account for speed we’ll see)


Leave a comment